PDA

View Full Version : Cleaer way to display bones?



Dreamcube017
12-12-2010, 05:09 PM
Hi guys.

I'm trying to put some bones together in layout.

The only problem I have is that when I put the mesh into wireframe mode, the bones are also lines... so now in a mesh that is akll lines and bones that are just more lines... thigns get a littled cluttered. Is there a way I can put the bones in a shaded mode so that they aren;'t just lines or is there a sort of... X-ray mode like they have in blender when I can see the mesh in shaded view, but still see the bones through the object? Thanks.

hrgiger
12-12-2010, 05:12 PM
Yes, there is an xray mode from the viewport drop down.

evenflcw
12-12-2010, 05:20 PM
What version are you on? In 9.x you can draw bones filled (half transparent). A coder could give you this for earlier versions aswell.

Dreamcube017
12-12-2010, 06:42 PM
Cool. I have 9.6.

Thanks, all those lines were hurting my eyes.