PDA

View Full Version : YouTube upload problem, agh...! :l



erikals
11-11-2010, 09:00 AM
hi,

many functions don't work, does anybody knows what's could be causing this?

tried the latest flash and java, but no success... using firefox :[
(edit: buttons/links work in internet explorer, but videos that are uploaded to YT won't play...)

http://www.newtek.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=89863&stc=1&d=1289491106

erikals
11-11-2010, 09:15 AM
internet explorer, processing of the video never finishes... strange...

http://www.newtek.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=89864&stc=1&d=1289492098

3DGFXStudios
11-11-2010, 11:52 AM
Have you cleaned your temp files and history and restarted your machine? Disabled spyware software and ad blockkers? or ... Maybe youtube is a bit down?

OnlineRender
11-11-2010, 11:53 AM
it's a glitch ,was like that for me the other day , will sort itself out ! or use Chrome

erikals
11-11-2010, 01:56 PM
thanks for the info,

i'll just wait for now, see what happens... :]

Jim_C
11-11-2010, 04:28 PM
I just upped two using FF and all went well and as usual.
:dontknow:

But chrome does seem to work the best with YT. Both being GOOG and all. I don't even think FF plays all the newer HTML5 Youtube vids properly does it? Where as Chrome does.

anyway.. I have no suggestions or help.

:)

erikals
11-11-2010, 06:19 PM
thanks, tried chrome, still have the upload>play problem shown in post #2...
strange...

Jim_C
11-12-2010, 04:48 AM
huhweird... work yet?

What kind of scripting thing do you think that little upload box and process works on? Java? Flash? Just guessing but maybe whatever it runs on is a little hosed on your system thus causing the cross browser problems?

Over on the right of the upload page is a link to an Advanced Uploader which def is Java... Does that work for you?

erikals
11-12-2010, 06:43 AM
no, but Java seems to work for the internet bank i use... so, really not sure...

erikals
11-22-2010, 03:28 PM
thanks all, seems youtube itself was the problem, looks like they have fixed most of it now... :]