PDA

View Full Version : Motion Designer problem - MD_Plug



SrE
09-24-2003, 05:38 AM
Hello all, This is my first post in this forum.

I have a problem with motion dessigner. I made an animation of a waving courtain using MD. I saved it using MD_Scan. Then I load the same courtain into another scene and use the MD_Plug to load the MDD.
The problem is that i would like to make the movement start in a frame other than 0 and seems that MD_Plug doesn't work if I put any value different to 0 in 'Action Start'.

Any idea?

SrE
09-26-2003, 01:26 AM
This is the right way to import a motion?
Noone had this problem?
It's a known MD_Plug bug?

HowardM
09-26-2003, 09:01 AM
is it a Subd obj? then it needs Meta_Mesh....

SrE
09-26-2003, 11:35 AM
Yes, it is a SubD object, not a metaprimitive.

What do you mean with "it needs Meta_Mesh...."?

It's first time try to import a motion, so I'm quite lost

HowardM
09-26-2003, 01:46 PM
whoops i meant MD_Meta...its the subd version of MD_Plug...so if you have a subd obj, use MD_Meta, Md-plug wont work.
:)

SrE
09-26-2003, 05:12 PM
Thanks HowardM, but the "problem" was in the 'Action Start' of the MD_Plug.

Now I've made some more tests and realised that Action Start refers to seconds, not to frame number as I assumed :o

Now it works fine :D