PDA

View Full Version : whats wrong with my LW?



wdolek
09-23-2003, 02:37 PM
one nice day, i wanted to run my LW... uh, LW started but i couldnt do anything so i make few reinstalls of it... without any result... could anybody help me with that? i can run LW, but i cant work... i can see just buttons and work place is textured like whole LW... (attached image).. please, help me :) i wanna start learn again !

Maxx
09-23-2003, 03:20 PM
Might want to try updating graphic card drivers. Or, I had the same problem when LW6 first came out - I was on Windows 98 and it did that until I upgraded to Win2K.

wdolek
09-23-2003, 04:09 PM
yep! youre right... last instalation of LW was with GF3 Ti500.. but it burned, so i have just Riva TNT 2 LOL...

can LW run with this Card?.. and if yes, how do i set it?..

tx

korn_kid
09-23-2003, 04:42 PM
Why don't u upgrade to version 7.5/c ? (it's a FREE upgrade for 7.0 user's) maybe that could fix this.
BTW u are really missing out on 7.5 features.

wdolek
09-24-2003, 02:55 AM
well... when i upgrade, LW breaks and i can run it... and.. i think theres problem with my graph card... i cant find openGl setting... so how do i can make 3d graphics withoud 3D support on card? heh :D