PDA

View Full Version : LT2 on a MAC?



psievers
10-25-2010, 10:00 AM
Will Live Text 2 work well on a Mac?

Zane Condren
10-25-2010, 12:10 PM
If that Mac is running a native version of Windows XP, Vista or 7. It cannot be run in a virtualized enviroment.

joseburgos
10-25-2010, 01:32 PM
Or in other words from Boot camp yes, right Zane?

pconradt
10-25-2010, 03:02 PM
Has anybody tried LiveText2 in VMware Fusion on a Mac? I have yet to see a program that won't run correctly. Version 3.1 with Windows 7 installed has to be the most solid PC solution for a Mac person that needs a Windows OS.

brianone20
01-02-2011, 06:13 PM
Still wondering if anyone out there has successfully run Live Text 2 on a mac with windows running? If so, was it booted in windows or running as a program? What version of windows is being used and specs on the mac? Any help would be great and most likely helpful for a lot of people.

kltv
01-02-2011, 09:59 PM
I ran it successfully on Windows Vista virtualized in Parallels Desktop version 5 on my MacBook Pro. I think I had to do something special with the network settings, like bridging the ethernet or something like that. But once I got it connected it worked just fine.

Kris

avkid6345
01-03-2011, 07:11 PM
We successfully run LiveText 2 on a MacBook Pro in a production environment. We use boot camp and Windows XP SP2. The MacBook Pro is a 3.5 year old 2.33 GHz intel Core 2 Duo w/ 2GB of RAM. I've never tried to run LiveText 2 using VMware Fusion but can try.

brianone20
01-07-2011, 02:09 PM
great thanks for the responses, very much appreciated!
-B

brianone20
01-14-2011, 01:01 AM
Just so ya'll know... I have installed LT2 on my mackbook and it runs great. I've only used it a little bit, but so far I haven't seen an issue. I am going to try and link it to the 850 this weekend and will follow up. I am running a partitioned hard drive via Boot Camp with Windows 7 home edition installed. Computer specs are:
Macbook Pro 2.33GHz Intel Core 2 Duo. 3GB 667 MHz DDR2 SDRAM, 17" display.

So far so good. Happy to not have to buy another computer for this necessary application :)