PDA

View Full Version : No FX_Emitter with Screamer net???



mtvedten
09-22-2003, 12:02 PM
When i try to render a scene with an FX_emitter on Scremaer net I get the following error:

Error: No plug-in of type CustomObjHandler found with name FX_Emitter.

The plugin file is in the plugins folder.

The config file SN is pointed ti is:
\\Morten\ScreamerNet\lw3.cfg

in there is also the lwext3.cfg file.
In there I founf the entry for FX emitter:

{ Entry
Class "CustomObjHandler"
Name "FX_Emitter"
Module "\\\\morten\\LightWave\\Plugins\\Effect\\Particlefx .p"
}

\\morten\lightwave
and
\\morten\screamerNet\
are shares on my PC.

All other elements of the scene rendres fine.

Any ideas???

Morten

Red_Oddity
09-23-2003, 02:32 AM
Not sure this is gonna help, but make sure you save your Particle motion data after calculation (you can't just use a PFX in Screamernet, it needs that motion data)

Maybe that might solve it, as i don't see anything funny in your configs...
Unless these 4 slashes should be 2 ( Module " \\\\morten\)

madrenderman
09-25-2003, 03:55 PM
to render correctyl particles you need to start simulation and save data of simulation, be cause screamernet must not use fxparticle, if you not did that, you can have another problem which is a different simulation for every cpu, for every frame.

mtvedten
09-26-2003, 11:00 AM
It is happening to other plugins as wellL

Plug-in Error: No plug-in of type TextureHandler found with name turbNoise.
Plug-in Error: No plug-in of type TextureHandler found with name turbNoise.
Plug-in Error: No plug-in of type TextureHandler found with name heteroTerrain.

I have just tried to uninstall and reinstall lightwave.

Morten

papou
09-27-2003, 12:19 PM
maybe the 'L' of Lightwave must be 'l' like lightwave.

RomainR
10-21-2003, 01:36 AM
Have you found a solution?

mtvedten
10-21-2003, 01:46 AM
No. I had to render it render on my local computer within Lightwave.

Morten

Matt
10-21-2003, 02:15 AM
While we're at it, does anyone know anything about this problem with ScreamerNet . . .

Surface Thickness - ScreamerNet Bug? (http://vbulletin.newtek.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=11832)

Cheers
Matt

mlinde
10-21-2003, 08:52 AM
What version of LW are you using when this occurs? I think I've heard of problems with SN in 7.5b/c on the PC. You might want to try the vanilla 7.5 (you can keep plugins from b/c if you like) LWSN to render, see if that works.

10-21-2003, 11:16 AM
Particle stuff definitely does work with lw7.5c's lsn (using lightnet), but yes you must save the pfx file(s) and they have to be in the wretched LW content directory/motions folder.( there must be too much 'random' involved to risk letting the nodes worl it out for themselves.)

RomainR
10-21-2003, 11:48 AM
Have you tried checking the fixed check box at the bottom of the particle panel. That usually is needed for network rendering.

Also have you checked that the particle plugin file's path is writen so that all your nodes can have acces to it over the network?

You should check in the LWTEXT.cfg file just in case.