PDA

View Full Version : Glasses



nnabdu
09-27-2010, 11:59 AM
Dears LWr:
I have confused on this issue ,, I make a logo like LW and extrude it and then I make acopy and past it in the 2nd layer,, I flip it inside ..\
until now everything is okik ,, the confudsed come in the polgyons name ,,which one is air and glass ,, the insider or oiutsider ...

thanks :help:

nickdigital
09-27-2010, 12:06 PM
I believe with the new node shader system there's no longer a need for air polys. I think the material you want to use is is dielectric.

3DGFXStudios
09-27-2010, 12:07 PM
you don't have to use the air/ glas technique anymore. You can use the dielectric node to get realistic glass. Just apply it on your model set the refractive angle and it will look awesome.

nnabdu
09-27-2010, 12:13 PM
Thanks guys ,, therefore, I make one layer and then I aply the plugin ,,, I'll try ,,, \


thanks

nickdigital
09-27-2010, 12:15 PM
Also doing a forum search will bring up threads that might help you.

This one may be of interest to you.
http://newtek.com/forums/showthread.php?t=101642&highlight=glass+node

nnabdu
09-27-2010, 02:44 PM
Dears:
I did what you told about materials ...

check this and judge ..

thansk

COBRASoft
09-27-2010, 05:43 PM
Well, it looks like glass :D.