PDA

View Full Version : Saving Objects in Layout



ednachman
09-20-2010, 12:07 PM
I have brought a new object into an existing scene in layout. I have changed the coordinates of the new object. I saved the object and scene. However when I render the scene, the new object reverts back to its original coordinates. How can I get the new object to retain its new coordinates? Any help is appreciated.

nickdigital
09-20-2010, 12:29 PM
Did you keyframe the new coordinates (position, rotatation, scale)?

jeric_synergy
09-20-2010, 01:30 PM
What nick said.

Before you render, always PLAY the scene. Many mistakes are found this way.

nickdigital
09-20-2010, 01:59 PM
If the issue is that the object wasn't keyed you could always work with Autokey on.

jeric_synergy
09-21-2010, 01:51 AM
Which I always found screwed me up 'way more than it ever helped. YMMV.


(If the UNDO system actually worked, AutoKey would be fine.)

nickdigital
09-21-2010, 06:20 AM
Which I always found screwed me up 'way more than it ever helped. YMMV.


(If the UNDO system actually worked, AutoKey would be fine.)

True...I don't work with it but I know people who love it. Hitting Enter twice is just natural for me. :D

ednachman
09-21-2010, 10:20 AM
I have key-framed and I am now okay. Thanks for the advice.