PDA

View Full Version : I firkkin LOVE this guy...

RebelHill
09-19-2010, 04:32 PM
For those not familiar with his stuffs...

I love his talents as a pro, I love the way he critcises everyone, Kurv, Pixologic, the steaming pile that was avatar, and most of all autodesk, (who let him get away with it without argument), and most of all his unpretentious, classic youtuber presentation style.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-K-eqxSBWIM

Not so keen on the fact that, despite having one of the thickest geordie accents going he still says things like "Zeee brush"... and "softimaaage"... but hey.

Now if only I could get him to say "Dee sexteen in tha hoose".

probiner
09-19-2010, 05:08 PM
hes voice is familiar. Wayne Robson?
Ahhh it is... remember him from UV Layout tutorial.

He has fantastic models.

edit: i do have much more difficulty to follow his english in this video than in the tutorial :D
I guess walking and talking is his way of not freaking out...

TeZzy
09-19-2010, 05:23 PM
wayne robson is great, his tutorials very well done.....I like how he is real straightforward about things aswell haha

Tobian
09-19-2010, 05:28 PM
That's a thick Geordie accent? :) You've obviously not been! :D Amusing stuff, and it's cool to see pro artists from round here :)

jasonwestmas
09-19-2010, 08:23 PM
Was that in English? ;) I was able to understand him better as he got more and more critical.

Lol,Was Avatar "worth half a billion dollars?. . .was it? Fuk."

GandB
09-19-2010, 08:36 PM
Wow; a bit hard to understand at times...but get it overall. Apparently he's owed money as well for his DVDs.....go figure. ;)

I'll have to check Mudbox out; haven't had a look since it was first in it's early stages.

borkus
09-23-2010, 04:01 AM
"A whole boat-load of *****..."

That sold me. I have been following Wayne since my old days at the Subdivision forum and have respected him for both his talent and his delivery of his said talents. I'm glad that those efforts have paid off for him.