PDA

View Full Version : Need help creating somewhat simple animation

Tony R
09-11-2010, 08:41 PM
Last year, I was nearly killed in an auto accident when I got into the left lane on the ride home from work and the girl that I got in front of didnt like that so she gunned it and went around me on the left on the grass median, began to pass me and turned her wheel hard right into me as she cut me off to get back onto the road. I swirved to the right after she hit me and that caused me to hit a 2nd car and then I lost control and swirved back and forth and back and forth until my car turned sideways and flipped onto it's driver's side and landed that way with the bottom of the car facing traffic. It was pretty crazy.

ANyway, after a year, I decided I may sue this girl for my permanant medical damages and I want to create an animation of what happened. It shouldnt be too difficult but I am a real novice at LW. I would like to have a view from above, like a traffic helicopter would have. I would like to have a two lane highway that shows the grass median on the left and basically, it would be a looped segment with the road lines going from top to bottom of the screen, which would simulate movement. I would need a a bunch of generic vehicles from overhead.

Are there any models like this available in LW or even anywhere else that I can access to use for the animation? I dont have the money to pay someone to do this so, either I attempt this myself or I use what is already out there. The entire thing should last less than a minute. Also, is that highway scene available anywhere? THanks for any of your help and sorry for the long winded story.

Silkrooster
09-11-2010, 10:19 PM
I believe there are a few members on here that do court cases. Therefore they would have more knowledge than myself on what you need to do.