PDA

View Full Version : Grass Problems HELP!!



WizCraker
02-08-2003, 05:45 PM
I get the Leaves to grow, but I cant get the grass to grow more than it is now. As it is the grass is 3 ft tall, the Tree stands 33 ft. I want grass not weeds, HELP!!!

http://www.imagereality.com/Images/NewtekImages/GrassProblemsSmall.jpg

Alec Trevelyan
02-08-2003, 05:50 PM
personally, I think you already have enough threads going about this problem, and that the gallery is just for -finished- work....but maybe that's just me;)

WizCraker
02-08-2003, 06:10 PM
Well then I consider it finished then as there is no point in trying to get grass to grow if...

[erased]

I've censored it [in hex] so some people do not get offended by Truth.

oxyg3n
02-08-2003, 06:20 PM
Hello WizCraker


Yeah, this is something that should be posted in the tips section, but I think I can help.

I only have saslite and havnt userd it in a while but I think that the followling may help.

1. Increase the fur density, it can go over 100% i think as high as 250%

2. Also Play with the courseness variable. Higher values will make the grass thicker.

3. If you lower the clump size I think the grass will spread out more also.

I hope that this helps.

oxyg3n
02-08-2003, 06:36 PM
Hello Again,

I did this really fast just to show you the results, I left all the values at default except for clump size, fur density and length.

WizCraker
02-08-2003, 06:43 PM
Nice to see that my problem has been fixed. Ignore the rant above, too bad the manule did not explain it better.

The rock gets in the way of the grass but oh well, it could happen in some reality.

Thanks Oxyg3n.

http://www.imagereality.com/Images/NewtekImages/GrassDone.jpg

oxyg3n
02-08-2003, 06:51 PM
No Problem.

I wish I could help with the grass going through the rock too. But I currently have no idea how that would be fixed :confused:

WizCraker
02-08-2003, 06:58 PM
Oh that is easy, I would have to remove the surface or geometry by the rocks.