PDA

View Full Version : HardCORE Help

mborge
08-31-2010, 07:24 PM
OK, so maybe I'm missing something here but, I paid for HardCORE membership/LW10 upgrade Sunday afternoon. I sent my forum ID to the email provided after purchase twice now. I've emailed Newtek yet two full days later and I still haven't been able to get the software. Am I missing something? How long does this process take?

Is the HardCORE forum hiding in plain sight? Is it at some super secret URL?
I really want to download the "builds" and start working with it! Would someone please help me so that others won't suffer as I am?!

If I'm making a total NOOB mistake please forgive! I'm just dying to start working with LW10.:)

hrgiger
08-31-2010, 07:31 PM
No problem mborge, newtek hasn't made this the clearest for new members. If you are registered as a hardcore member, the hardcore section of the forums should be visible to you near the bottom of the forum categories. If not, you may need to register the software on your customer registration page. You may want to consider calling Newtek if you have not gotten an email response.
Once you have access to the hardcore forums, downloads are available in the announcment section. Latest build is Q3R1. Good luck and see you in hardcore.

rsfd
09-01-2010, 03:39 AM
Hi mborge,
it takes 2-3 days until orders are processed and the email about the confirmed HC access is being send to you.
You will then probably have to log out of the forums and log back in (clearing cookies), then you will find the HC forum section at the end of the list after ..."Vue d'Esprit", "Digital Fusion" and "Classified".
hrgiger already told you were you will find the download links.
Once downloaded and installed (keep preferences separated from you 9.x install!), you will have to come to your NT account and register HC/Core to get your actual time-limited unlock keys for the license.key file.

mborge
09-01-2010, 10:47 AM
THANKS GUYS!