PDA

View Full Version : Hypervoxels Stopped Working



yaschan
08-27-2010, 01:47 AM
Few days ago my LW's config file got corrupted and all plugins were lost.
Now I can't get Hypervoxels working.
The plugin can be added to Volumetrics and the panel works without any error. But any hypervoxels are not being rendered. Also "hypervoxels" has disappeared from the Windows menu.
What to do?
I tried to remove and re-add Hypervoxels plugin but it doesn't help.

4dartist
08-27-2010, 09:54 AM
If you open the Effects panel and HyperVoxels are not listed in the Add Volumetric pull down you still don't have the plugin loaded. If it is, then you are fine, just edit the menus and add it back in.

You should be able to just delete all the configs and it will go back to default for the menus. Not sure about on windows though. Also could just save out hotkeys, delete LW, re-install, re-load hotkeys. *shrug* just an idea.

yaschan
08-30-2010, 10:01 PM
Gosh, that was my error. Indeed it's working, I'll just have to add the menus.