PDA

View Full Version : Can I copy all values for an emitter at once?



CharlieL
08-23-2010, 03:36 PM
Now, one emitter is just right with the correct values on the Generator-tab,
Particle-tab, Motion-tab, Etc-tab, Rotation-tab and Interaction-tab.
But I have 3 more emitters on the same object. Then there will be 20 more
objects with 4 emitters added to the scene.

I wonder how I simply can copy all those values in order to apply them to
the 3 other emitters. After that I can easily move the enveloped values for
each emitter, respectively, to achieve the kind of loop I am looking for.

When I use Save Motion (File Tab) it seems to save the 4 emitters not just
the one marked. Or?
Save Selected Motion doesn´t seem to work.

Anyone having experience on this?

UnCommonGrafx
08-23-2010, 03:41 PM
Sure. Use the "copy" button on one of the tabs to the right. File, maybe.

aurora
08-23-2010, 03:59 PM
Yep, Robert has it. Go to the File tab select copy and then in your new emitter go its File tab and hit paste. You can also save/load your settings from here as well!

Another trick is if you want to create a new emitter with the exact same settings as one you already have. Go to the Current Objects 'Geometry tab. Right click on the emitter you want to copy, select 'copy' then under the 'Edit' dropdown select paste and now you have a new emitter exactly the same as the original. Just jump to the 'Dynamics' tab and modify as desired, if desired.

UnCommonGrafx
08-23-2010, 04:04 PM
Second one is quicker.

CharlieL
08-23-2010, 04:17 PM
Thank you Robert and aurora! Confusion seems to increase during late hours. We have
passed midnight here in Sweden. But now I can sleep well and tomorrow (today) I will fix
the emitters. Good night!