PDA

View Full Version : 2D or 3D effect?



Pamukkedi
08-23-2010, 04:44 AM
Maybe a littlebit off-topic, but does anybody know, how this effect is made:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HCXAIRZWLlQ
I dont think its a pure 2D Echoeffect, because the camera is moving...
Thanks for help.

pixelinfected
08-23-2010, 05:10 AM
a more complex 2d echo...
i think they work with echo, with people on green screen and compose a lot..
it's easier than you think, and less pain than 3d work.
and often the camera moviment are in post...
the reason that many people now shoot at 4k and movie are 2k in projection is that, you ahve more space where to move virtual camera.

realgray
08-23-2010, 09:25 AM
I agree with the time echo. Can be done in afterfx. Notice there is nothing else moving around the people(would show the echo).

OnlineRender
08-23-2010, 09:47 AM
defo AE , about 20 layers all offset by 1 frame , "use this script " http://www.videocopilot.net/presets/ sequence.jvs ,pixel motion blending /or time echo , Easy can set that up in 10 minutes .

,so I suppose the answer is 2.5D :rock: ,since you will be using 3D layers inside A.E .