PDA

View Full Version : Bandglue-ish --- how to?



jeric_synergy
08-17-2010, 02:23 PM
So, I have this situation (see JPG).

I want to collapse the selected polys to a line as you might expect. This is something I figured Bandglue might be capable of doing, but it seems not. (LoopGlue would be a better name, methinks.)

Obviously I can do this by hand, but how laborious!

Is there a tool that would removing this terminated band of polys without making a hole in the mesh??

Thanks!

nickdigital
08-17-2010, 02:46 PM
You could use the weld pairs plug-in.
http://www.kevman3d.com/lightwave.asp?section=plugins&sub=modeler

evenflcw
08-17-2010, 04:08 PM
JW_Edgetools has something similar in JW_WeldRing. Instead of selecting the polygons you'd select the so called "ring" edges.

jeric_synergy
08-17-2010, 11:17 PM
JW_Edgetools has something similar in JW_WeldRing. Instead of selecting the polygons you'd select the so called "ring" edges.

Can't seem to find any link for JW_Edgetools (Google, Flay). :help:

EDIT: I see: on Windoze it's EdgePACK, not EdgeTools.

Thanks guys!!!