PDA

View Full Version : Problem exporting Quick Time



papa
09-18-2003, 06:41 AM
Hi, guys
I'm trying to export a Quick Time movie at 25 fps; Layout is set to 25 fps, QT options is set to 25, but the final movie is 18 fps!!! What should I do to make 25?
My set up: LW 7.5, Windows 2000


Cheers

munky
09-18-2003, 07:32 AM
I don't have an answer for you as I don't get the problem on my mac but if you have after fx or similar it's always best to render out image files like tifs or targas. Why? you might ask. Well if your render stops for any reason before the end your quicktime will be useless and you'll have to render it all again, but with single image files you can just start from where the render screwed up. Saves time and stress.

but if it's just for test renders then it's a pain

just a thought do you have any quicktime image maps in your scene because lightwave doesn't reall like them and they are best as image sequences as well!

hope you get it sorted

regards

paul

papa
09-18-2003, 07:49 AM
thanks, Munkey, but that doesnt solve my problem, as we dont have AE at work. Any more ideas?

Exper
09-18-2003, 10:28 AM
papa...
QuickTime-codec version?

I'm using QT 6.3 + LW7.5 and Windows XP... and it's all OK for me!

Bye.

papa
09-18-2003, 10:34 AM
How do you find out the codec version?

Exper
09-18-2003, 10:56 AM
papa...
go to Windows Control Panel, then click on the Quick Time icon and select "About Quick Time"! ;)

Try using QuickTime 6.3
http://www.apple.com/quicktime/download
plus download the 3GPP Component
http://www.apple.com/quicktime/download/3gpp

Bye.

papa
09-19-2003, 04:56 AM
Cheers, mate, I'll try that.