PDA

View Full Version : Morphs - changing the 'base' morph?



Algae998
08-13-2010, 01:27 PM
Hey all,

Im doing some facial morphs on my character and had an 'oh crap' moment. My base morph for my character is mouth and lips slightly parted, where I normally create the base morph as a closed relaxed mouth. All my morphs so far are created with the mouth and lips slightly parted. My question is, if I change my base morph to a closed relaxed mouth, will the mouth move and open in every other morph? Or would I be better off creating a closed mouth morph?

Thanks in advance!

nickdigital
08-13-2010, 01:35 PM
This is the beauty of Modeler. If you change your base, all your morphs will update accordingly.

Algae998
08-13-2010, 01:40 PM
Woo! Thanks for the info, Ill give it a shot.