PDA

View Full Version : DVE Director's Cut Retirement Party



DiscreetFX
08-07-2010, 06:42 PM
It's been a nice run with our best selling product for TriCaster, VT[5] & SpeedEDIT but its time has come to an end. Going, going gone. DVE Director's Cut will be no more in six days.

Last chance to save if you want to mix and match some of our best effects all in one package. We have a special retirement party price on FX product before... poooooooof, it's gone.

http://www.discreetfx.com/products.html

http://www.discreetfx.com/DVEDCTri.html

DiscreetFX
08-07-2010, 08:07 PM
Free shipping is also included in the special end of life price.

DiscreetFX
08-07-2010, 09:53 PM
Be the first one to spot the intentional system requirement typo and win DVE Director's Cut for free.

psievers
08-09-2010, 09:55 AM
1 Yottabyte of RAM.

DiscreetFX
08-09-2010, 11:40 AM
@psievers

Your the first one that guessed it for TriCaster so you will get one for free. Email us your contact via the link below please.

http://www.discreetfx.com/contact.html

inquisitive
08-09-2010, 11:30 PM
@psievers

Your the first one that guessed it for TriCaster so you will get one for free. Email us your contact via the link below please.

http://www.discreetfx.com/contact.html

Does that mean that if you spot the typo for VT5 you get it free too? lol
Actually it appears to be the same typo.

Quiet1onTheSet
08-10-2010, 12:50 AM
Yep. That "1 Yottabyte of RAM" definitely sounds like an intentional sytem requirement typo for DiscreetFX DVE Director's Cut for Windows based VT and SpeedEDIT systems, indeed -- but kind Sir, at the very least, I'd imagine Vista was omitted, while there's a jump from Windows XP to Windows 7 compatibility. Is this a deliberate typo?

And another thing:

Is it so, that this neat Effects package indeed works with "CS5"
and with the system requirement that one employs
a 24-bit video card and 1,024 x 768 display, yet at the same time, the requirement also states that a display of
1,280 x 800 or higher is recommended -- Really?!?

I'm so confused!
:twak:
'Not nit-pickin' -- 'Om jus' askin'...

"Q1"

DiscreetFX
08-10-2010, 08:01 AM
Does that mean that if you spot the typo for VT5 you get it free too? lol
Actually it appears to be the same typo.

Yes but only if you post in that forum that you found it.

DiscreetFX
08-11-2010, 12:43 PM
Less than 12 hours to take advantage of this offer before DVE Director's Cut is slaughtered and gone.