PDA

View Full Version : missing pixel filters?



Captain Chaos
07-29-2010, 02:49 PM
I tried to use Fiber FX and only the "Halftone" filter is available. Am I missing something or did the IT guys screw up my machine again? (BTW, I'm on a Mac)

dwburman
07-30-2010, 01:46 AM
You could try rescanning the plug in directory or trashing the preferences. You should definitely have more than halftone filter in there.

littlewaves
07-30-2010, 03:02 AM
I've had this happen before on the mac a few times

What seems to fix it for me is to close everything then go to user/Library/Application Support/LightWave3D/ and delete the file Extension Cache and reload Lightwave.

I've found this has worked when deleting prefs hasn't

disclaimer: do this at your own risk! If it screws up your personalized setting it ain't my fault