PDA

View Full Version : How many people think that a camera looks like an rpg

Tippsy
07-26-2010, 09:01 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=25EWUUBjPMo&feature=channel

Some sad reality of war for you.

h2oStudios
07-26-2010, 09:15 PM
Dude, when I see sh*t like this... argh... Get's me really fired up...

Tippsy
07-26-2010, 11:53 PM
Exactly my point, the fact that they just assume, I mean I understand they are fighting for their and our lives but I mean you can clearly see in the video its a camera. And than to like brag about those b******* being dead on the ground as one crawls away jeezz...

cresshead
07-27-2010, 01:35 AM
hard to say, the guy kneeling down behind the corner pointing 'something' could have been a launcher or a camera it's not that clear at all really..depends on the rocket launcher design..i'm not an expert on rpg's or cameras with long lenses siluetes when viewed in black n white from a helicopter's laser guided camera.

when YOUR up in the air and it's possible a RPG that could blow you and your buddies out of the sky and end YOUR life then the pressure to decide in your interests is tough to get right.

we're just sat here thousands of miles away watching youtube...no pressure, no imminent death threat for us at all.

would be interesting to put ourselves in the position IN that helicopter and then say we'd not do anything...think about it.

erikals
07-27-2010, 01:44 AM
i'm not against trying to protect civilians from extremists, but we have to ask ourself at what cost. the bad thing is that because of bad military leadership /strategy, this stuff will most likely backfire.

i'm not sure what method that should be used, but the Afghanistan / Iran war just seem to cause more harm /more confusion /more extremists.

erikals
07-27-2010, 01:45 AM
would be interesting to put ourselves in the position IN that helicopter and then say we'd not do anything...think about it.

true.

archijam
07-27-2010, 01:49 AM