PDA

View Full Version : Render view by fragments



intssed
07-26-2010, 01:40 PM
My picture too large (21260 x 14173 pixels). Can I render the view with passages such as the 6x6 squares or (half 10630 x 7086)? (example attached)

Thanks!

Hopper
07-26-2010, 01:46 PM
Render Tab -> Options -> Limited Region.

Edit: It looks like you already using limited region. Are you wanting to render the whole thing but in multiple passes at once?

intssed
07-26-2010, 01:59 PM
Thanks,Hopper! I have try use limited region it is possibility!
Do You know Limited regiono reduces the burden on the computer?
(Like Memory segments and Render time?)
I like try with different Cameras.

Cameras max Height is 16000 pixels?

intssed
07-28-2010, 03:27 AM
It turned out all the prose. All is now trying to save
*. JPG instead of *. TIF or *. PSD. I found the D-Storm (http://www.dstorm.co.jp/) plugin Divide Scene (http://www.dstorm.co.jp/dsproducts/lw9/FreePlugins/Scene/Divide_Scene.html).
Divide Scene automatically divides the picture into regions and
maintains an appropriate number of scenes.
Thanks Hopper for the answer!

Sensei
07-28-2010, 05:56 AM
Do You know Limited regiono reduces the burden on the computer?


AFAIK, no. Because frame buffer must be as large as saved image (image I/O file formats need it).

But there is VirtualRender (http://www.trueart.pl/?URIType=Directory&URI=Products/Plug-Ins/VirtualRender).
Check out gallery, there are example scenes as large as 16000x12000 pixels..
Setting up would take a few seconds (basically press Optimize Camera and specify temporary directory).

intssed
07-29-2010, 10:06 AM
Here, a good way as to start rendering.

intssed
07-30-2010, 01:50 PM
There are image.