PDA

View Full Version : viper settings and transparency



cresshead
09-16-2003, 10:40 AM
am i right to think that viper can't see tranparent objects and will render them with just your main colour?

also does viper respect your antialiasing in you render..or should we render to none for viper?

..any gotchas with viper?

or tips!

steve g

madrenderman
09-25-2003, 04:12 PM
on option of surface editor select checkboard background, it allow you to see transparency and index of refraction in viper.
have a nice day

cresshead
09-25-2003, 07:09 PM
cheers i'll try that out

steve g