PDA

View Full Version : Exporting Morphs with FBX / Valkyrie.p



Clemens
06-29-2010, 08:21 AM
According to this thread: http://www.newtek.com/forums/showthread.php?t=95314 i read that it is possible, but I tried Collada, I tried FBX in serveral version, but i can't find any morphs in my files.
Can someone help me?
Thanks in advance.

3DGFXStudios
06-29-2010, 12:39 PM
you can export a deformed object in layout to fbx or obj and make for example a blendshape in maya.

artstorm
06-29-2010, 12:51 PM
According to this thread: http://www.newtek.com/forums/showthread.php?t=95314 i read that it is possible, but I tried Collada, I tried FBX in serveral version, but i can't find any morphs in my files.
Can someone help me?
Thanks in advance.

As far as I know, morphs don't get exported in the native FBX exporter (Valkyrie.p). Get the old LightWave FBX Exporter from AutoDesk (Available in 32bit only though). That one includes all the morphs when exporting from LightWave to FBX.