PDA

View Full Version : Lightwave to 3DS



Andy Webb
06-28-2010, 09:09 AM
I'm working on a small job and the client wants me to save out as a 3DS file, is there any settings or anything I should be aware of that will make this painless?

I'm trying to avoid problems of size and orientation.

Many thanks

Iain
06-28-2010, 05:12 PM
Default settings usually work pretty well.
Make sure any polygons with 4 or more vertices are tripled or similar-.max and .3ds files can only contain triangles.

If you download a conversion program like Accutrans you can check the .3ds file before sending.

Andy Webb
06-28-2010, 05:25 PM
Many thanks