PDA

View Full Version : clear backgrounds



StickyPete
02-27-2003, 02:59 PM
I drew a box in modeler, gave it a surface name, and clicked on the color button in surface editor, and loaded a psd file............. it all worked, but the background is not clear, it's white. How can I get photo shop type images like PSD's or EPS's
into modeler, and lightwave, and still maintain the clear background?

TerryFord
02-27-2003, 04:25 PM
The OpenGL preview will be white instead of transparent, but if you render you should see that transparancy is taken into account.


Regards,
Terry

hrgiger
03-02-2003, 10:07 AM
Terry, I believe he's talking about using background images as templates in modeler so renderings not a factor.

Stickypete, what you should do is take a screengrab of modeler, take that into photoshop, sample the gray background color that modeler has.

Now just use that color to fill the transparent layer with that gray. Now when you load it back into modeler, it should appear as if it's transparent.