PDA

View Full Version : Can't download this Matt Gorner plugin



AmigaNewTek
06-22-2010, 08:40 AM
Hello everyone,

i'm not registered on spinquad and i can't download this plugin:

Align_to_Point_v1.0.zip

Where can i find this tool?

Thank you

OnlineRender
06-22-2010, 08:43 AM
try his website .........http://www.pixsim.co.uk/ . I think

AmigaNewTek
06-22-2010, 09:24 AM
try his website .........http://www.pixsim.co.uk/ . I think

No plug-in

:(

nickdigital
06-22-2010, 09:39 AM
Is this what you're looking for?
http://newtek.com/forums/showthread.php?t=105887&highlight=video+tutorial+point

AmigaNewTek
06-23-2010, 02:29 AM
Don't know if are the same.

I'm looking for a tool that permit a point or a series of point to be aligned with another point, choosing x,y or z alignment.

Take for example this situation,

i have a series of point at the coordinates 100,y,200


i have a reference point located at 100,100,200

i want to align all the point 100,y,200 at the same y of my reference point.

i read at spinquad about the align to point tool by Matt, but to download the files you need to be registered. Yesterday I tried to get registered without success, so i tried to find the tool elsewhere.

erikals
06-23-2010, 02:54 AM
like this?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d9iLjo9ZgrA

AmigaNewTek
06-23-2010, 03:06 AM
like this?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d9iLjo9ZgrA


Nice
Thank you

It doesn't do the job i need

erikals
06-23-2010, 06:14 AM
this?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y52MifRRJVg

if so, link, http://www.kvaalen.com/plugins/Plugins.html#SetValuePlus

AmigaNewTek
06-23-2010, 06:36 AM
this?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y52MifRRJVg


No it's not.

But found the Align on Axis on the author page that do the job pretty well. Thank you!!!

erikals
06-23-2010, 06:53 AM
found it,
http://www.spinquad.com/forums/showthread.php?p=56599

Matt
06-24-2010, 10:16 AM
I think the time has come to finally upload all my scripts to my website, really sorry about this.

AmigaNewTek
06-30-2010, 06:22 AM
Thank you.

Looking forward for the script to be uploaded.

daforum
06-30-2010, 04:52 PM
I've been here: http://www.ribsngibs.com/pages/CG/plugins/plugins.html

Any chance of a version of the add and move point on background plugins for Mac users?

Matt
07-05-2010, 03:08 AM
Thank you.

Looking forward for the script to be uploaded.

Site is up:

http://www.pixsim.co.uk/lightwave_lscripts.html

AmigaNewTek
07-05-2010, 08:25 AM
Thank you dude!!!