PDA

View Full Version : lightwave layers to zbrush subtools



borkus
06-09-2010, 08:23 PM
Hey all. I've been googling for about an hour and can't seem to find the answer. Pixologic has a page saying how to do it in Maya by ticking the grouping box, but how would we do this in Lightwave? I have an object that is broken up into all its individual parts. Is there a way to use our surfacing to do this? Thank you in advance.

akademus
06-09-2010, 11:13 PM
I would put all layers into one, export obj, import to zbrush, auto polygroup them and split groups into subtools.

borkus
06-10-2010, 05:54 AM
Thanks akademus, that worked like a charm. By the way, wanted to thank you for your Joan of Arc tutorial and the Environment tut. Both were awesome and highly recommended to new comers.

akademus
06-10-2010, 06:10 AM
Thanks akademus, that worked like a charm. By the way, wanted to thank you for your Joan of Arc tutorial and the Environment tut. Both were awesome and highly recommended to new comers.

Thanks. It means a lot. I'd love to do some more, but I just don't have time.

Cheers!

The Dommo
06-10-2010, 10:18 AM
One of my sisters lives in Dubai....
She doesn't do LW though... or 3D for that matter....

akademus
06-10-2010, 11:45 AM
One of my sisters lives in Dubai....
She doesn't do LW though... or 3D for that matter....

Then I can only ask you is she good looking I guess :)

No offence...