PDA

View Full Version : An agrument?



waltonpr
09-14-2003, 07:28 AM
What is an argument as it relates to a plug-in. In the panel that comes up when you "Edit User Commmands", you are prompted to give an "Argument" if it is applicable.

fxnut
09-14-2003, 09:08 AM
Yeah, I'm a bit confused by this too. I couldn't find anything in the SDK or LScript documentation that mentions anything about receiving arguments from user commands at all. In fact, the LScript manual quite clearly states that Modeller LScripts can't accept parameters to the main() function.

Has anyone else found how to use arguments from the User Command dialog?

Andy

Tom Speed
09-14-2003, 11:16 PM
Same thing as passing a parameter to a command I think.

Tom

fxnut
09-15-2003, 04:00 AM
Right, yeah, okay. So is there any way of making a user defined command that can accept arguments?