PDA

View Full Version : Dust mite



luciano
05-27-2010, 12:03 AM
Hi guys, I'm looking for a model of dust mite free, anyone can help me


thanks :)

borkus
05-27-2010, 07:37 AM
Free 3ds model (http://www.free3dmodelz.com/3d-animals/3d-dust-mite/)

First hit of many in google.

rezman
05-27-2010, 07:50 AM
This begs the question though...why are there so many good models is max format...which Lightwavers cannot use?

UnCommonGrafx
05-27-2010, 09:08 AM
Because those sell.
LW guys tend to be pretty good modelers, by default. Hard to sell to those who 'roll their own', so to speak.

borkus
05-27-2010, 07:47 PM
Why can't lightwavers use .3ds files? I've loaded many in and haven't had any problems other than it being all triangles and not really playing nice with Zbrush.