PDA

View Full Version : Export to EPS has lost sub-patch!



ianay
05-24-2010, 10:11 AM
Im currently trying to get a UV map into Photoshop..
I can get it into Photoshop no probs via EPS..
But..
the subpatching vanishes!
When I export the EPS the subpatching is fine when I open the EPS in photoshop, its not subpatched!
Im tearing my hair out with this!

Any help?

Heres 2 screen grabs, in Lightwave as I want it to look and then in Photoshop 'unpatched'
I want to add detail around the eyes and as you can see with the unpatched version.. I cant do that with the unpatched version

Any help much appreciated

thanks

arsad
05-24-2010, 10:23 AM
Make a freezed version, just for the eps export as Lightwave can't export subpatched UV's

ianay
05-24-2010, 10:35 AM
Make a freezed version,

Whats a 'freezed version', and how do I do that?

Captain Obvious
05-24-2010, 10:40 AM
'Freeze mesh' defaults to ctrl-d, I believe. It basically just converts subpatched polygons into regular polygons, but it maintains the visual shape of the mesh.

ianay
05-24-2010, 10:46 AM
Thanks for that...

Worked a treat:beerchug:

probiner
05-24-2010, 12:14 PM
http://www.newtek.com/forums/showthread.php?t=107746&highlight=fuss+hand
This helps to export good edges draw but without the divisions.

Cheers