PDA

View Full Version : Displacement edges?



objuan
05-07-2010, 02:15 AM
Hi,

I'm trying to do a landscape via some DEM grayscale height maps and a big ole plane with a bunch of sub-d polys.

I'm applying a displacement map in Layout, and it seems to work pretty good, except the edges of my plane get all jinky, like they dont want to displace.

If I scale my map up so it's bigger than my plane it seems to fix it, but I dont want to do that. This is real terrain data, and I need it to all be scaled proper like.

Any suggestions?

3DGFXStudios
05-07-2010, 02:29 AM
You can set the Width and Hight Tile option to EDGE.

objuan
05-08-2010, 08:59 PM
yeah, I tried all the different tiling options, with no change in the results.

Mr Rid
05-09-2010, 03:03 AM
Are you sure your image does not have an odd edge to it? And turn off pixel blending.