PDA

View Full Version : eSata plug&play?



matthias-web
05-02-2010, 10:06 AM
Dear all,

At the moment 3Play won't recognize eSata disks when plugged in on a running system. Therefore a system restart is needed anytime an external eSata should be connected.

This is suboptimal convenient...
Is there any chance to enable a plug&play for eSata on 3Play?

Bios update?
Driver update?

Best regards.
Matthias

wa3pnt
05-03-2010, 03:33 AM
I believe that it is Windows that does not load an eSATA drive unless it is seen by the BIOS at boot.

George

matthias-web
05-03-2010, 05:49 AM
I believe that it is Windows that does not load an eSATA drive unless it is seen by the BIOS at boot.


Actually it is a BIOS setting.
If the AHCI (Advanced Host Controller Interface) can be enabled it is no problem for Windows to have plug&play with eSata.

Does the 3Play BIOS support AHCI?
Has anyone figured out yet about?