PDA

View Full Version : ATEN KVM Button



biliousfrog
04-26-2010, 01:04 PM
A quick model and render of my KVM remote switch between looking for work

sampei
04-26-2010, 04:14 PM
cool render, and good luck with the search.

biliousfrog
04-27-2010, 12:59 PM
thanks and thanks :)

Lewis
05-01-2010, 03:40 PM
Interesting model and very nice render. You really have that kind of SWITCH (i never saw those)? I have ATEN CS-1764 :).

biliousfrog
05-04-2010, 03:23 AM
Thanks Lewis,

It's just a simple 2 way KVM, very cheap but works great...switches DVI, USB, sound...and that little switch sits on the desk. They do a HDMI version now too.

http://www.aten.co.uk/products/productItem.php?pcid=2005010513171002&psid=20050105132110002&pid=20090508015926004&layerid=subClass9

Lewis
05-04-2010, 03:49 AM
Interesting so it can switch ANY resolution ? My CS-1764 switches up to 1920*1200 so i can't use it on my 30" monitor but if this one is resolution free that might be good for my home machine :). CS-1784 (for 2560*1600 res) is way too expensive for home usage so I'm searching something new but cheaper :).

thanks

biliousfrog
05-04-2010, 05:45 AM
Not sure on resolution, I'm using it on 1920x1200 but the HDMI one might be able to go higher.

monovich
05-06-2010, 04:09 PM
looks nice! good way to spend the downtime.
I've got a little Belkin KVM that switches my 30". Just a two way but does the Video/USB/Audio just fine. All that is on the desk is a little switch like this one.