PDA

View Full Version : Newtek TV! Chewing Gum for the Eyes



OnlineRender
04-24-2010, 03:14 AM
Have I been out of touch when did this go up ?

http://www.newtek.com/newtektv/

awesome some nice work on display ! although a bit chessey @ times

Nemoid
04-24-2010, 03:33 AM
LOL they should use it massively as a marketing tool. :agree:

walfridson
04-24-2010, 03:36 AM
Been there for years I think?

OnlineRender
04-24-2010, 03:51 AM
Been there for years I think?

hmm I also thought that at first , but Im sure I would have seen it before ?.

My kid found it ! I left forums running and Lara went a-clicking !

OnlineRender
04-24-2010, 03:58 AM
LOL they should use it massively as a marketing tool. :agree:

even just on the forum would be nice *with the ability to switch off * you know moving images would be a start :D

GCL
04-24-2010, 06:59 AM
Yea, it's been there for years and unless changed it, same loopee reel shown.

stevecullum
04-24-2010, 07:51 AM
Yea, it's been there for years and unless changed it, same loopee reel shown.

Yep - another under developed marketing thing.

I thought from the thread title, it was suggesting that the looping reel was so bad, you would prefer to gum your eyes shut! I think it just needs some TLC like the rest NT's web presence.

UnCommonGrafx
04-24-2010, 08:30 AM
When you consider the success they had at NAB with their newest TC, you really are left to wonder what's up on the TV-on-the-Web front for which they are known for........

And to see that EXTREMELY old TC advert on there is just... sadly, funny.

OnlineRender
04-24-2010, 09:09 AM
The kid at the start "obv NT staff kid " is probably at college now :D .........agreed you would think the people who pioneor this tech and software would be on the ball , but sadly it looks as if its not been updated in A LONG TIME . . . shame waste of webspace !

Nemoid
04-24-2010, 09:51 AM
LOL where's The Deacon when we need him ? :lol:

Matt
04-24-2010, 10:36 AM
It's totally underused. I'd lose the cheesy kids TV graphics on that page though.

Silkrooster
04-24-2010, 09:55 PM
If I remember right, it started about the time of version 8.0. But it looks like the UI graphics has changed. What i recall is they were using it to show video feeds from the consumer shows, but i don't recall which show they announced version 8 at.

Zane Condren
04-24-2010, 10:10 PM
We use a CDN for all of our live streams now so our old Windows Media Server is just chugging along looping a clip on our publishing point. Look for a new NewTek TV very soon.

JBT27
04-25-2010, 01:05 AM
The Dave School ..... graduating class of 2002??!!!!

That does need to come down, for its age, that's assuming anyone cares.

Julian.