PDA

View Full Version : 3D Arsenal Tab won't show up in Modeler



TIMECARE
04-15-2010, 05:50 AM
Our system is Windows 7 64Bit. We installed Lightwave 9.6 & 3D Arsenal. Downloaded config files and interface loaders from http://www.newtek.com/3DA/downloads/ and followed the Installer How-To Videos exactly. The 3D Arsenal Tab shows up in Layout but not in Modeler.

Also, in Layout, when we select File-Load-Load Scene and select a scene lifke, for example, C:\3D Arsenal Master Content\scenes\Logo Arsenal\Logo_Arsenal_Basics\FlyIns\Behind_UnderCam era_NoSlant, we get a Plug-in Missing window with the message "No plug-in of type MasterHandler found with name .SpreadsheetStandardBanks. Would you like to load it from disk?" Note that this is a fresh install of Lightwave.

Any help is greatly appreciated!

BeeVee
04-15-2010, 03:44 PM
Yup, the 9.2 Loader file for Modeler is corrupt and I shall let those concerned know. For the error message, you need to go into the Utilities > Master Plugins window and you will find a plugin listed in there. Remove it and restart LightWave and that problem should be gone.

B

TIMECARE
04-16-2010, 01:12 AM
For the error message, you need to go into the Utilities > Master Plugins window and you will find a plugin listed in there. Remove it and restart LightWave and that problem should be gone.

B

Thanks for your reply BeeVee. However, there are no plugins listed in the Master Plugins window. There's just a drop-down menu "Add Layout or Scene Master".

BeeVee
04-16-2010, 02:06 PM
Hey TIMECARE,

It may also be that the .SpreadsheetStandardBanks reference is in a scene file. Does the message appear when you first load LightWave, before you load a scene? If the message doesn't appear, try loading a scene that gives you the message in a text editor like Notepad and delete the pair of lines that say:

Plugin MasterHandler 1 .SpreadsheetStandardBanks
EndPlugin

You may have several of them in there, so it might be:

Plugin MasterHandler 1 .SpreadsheetStandardBanks
EndPlugin
Plugin MasterHandler 2 .SpreadsheetStandardBanks
EndPlugin
Plugin MasterHandler 3 .SpreadsheetStandardBanks
EndPlugin
etc.

You can delete all these line pairs without causing a problem for the scene. They exist because 3D Arsenal was originally only intended for LightWave 7.5, which had the spreadsheet as a separate plugin. LightWave now has the spreadsheet built in, so it shouldn't pose a problem. If you'd rather be totally safe, save this edited scene file under a different name rather than overwriting the original.

Hope this helps,

B

Robert Young
04-16-2011, 09:46 AM
Hey TIMECARE...Did you ever get the 3DAresnal tab to show up in Modeler? I am using Windows 7 64bit and have downloaded and installed the interface loader files but still no luck. I saw the reply about the 9.2 files being corrupted so what is the fix? Thanks