PDA

View Full Version : Student

Fragmaster
09-09-2003, 01:55 PM
Hello there, I am a student in the UK starting out at college.

Being only 16, I lack the 1000 to buy Lightwave 7.5, but realise that NewTek offer a student discount. I had a look around but could not see any UK student retailers. Maybe someone could help me find out where to aquire a student version or if anyone is willing to sell at a fair price.

Thanks for your time,

Matthew Girvan.

cagey5
09-09-2003, 02:12 PM
Try Onevideo.net on the link below.
Student price is 285 + VAT including the upgrade to LW8 when it's out.
http://www.oneanimation.net/products.asp?manufacturer=25

wacom
09-09-2003, 02:12 PM
Here is someone who was selling a full version WITH Aura and I think a couple of extras for a fair price just a bit ago. It is also already for a free upgrade to 8! I don't know if he has more, or if he has sold it already, but he is legit all the way. Email him and see how much he wants to part with it (and if you want to know more about him do a search here for his email).

[email protected]

Hope this helps!:)

Fragmaster
09-09-2003, 02:15 PM
Hehe well being on a big budget (bought a laptop recently) :P I am looking to pay 300 at the MOST, :( I know thats not much, but that deal looks great on the student version... Thanks Cagey5 & Wacom...

One more thing, is anything cut, or missing from the student version, and is there a version to try before a blow my hard earned cash?

wacom
09-09-2003, 02:43 PM
There is a "demo version" that you can download, but it is crippled in the amount of "points" you can save. I think they call it the "discovery addition" or something. The student version IS the full version (I'm using it right now and upgraded to 8 for $500 US and recieved DFX+ and a pro license- not bad for $900 all told!).