PDA

View Full Version : another wine animation



Soth
03-10-2010, 05:48 PM
As promised before, I am posting fixed version of my simulation:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rmX-TUqYOmI

I left drunken cameraman sorry. ;) ...and rendering quality is not really great, I have aimed for under 30s. render time per frame.

http://newtek.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=81583&stc=1&thumb=1&d=1264772241 (http://newtek.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=81583&d=1264772241)

EDIT: Attachment just for the thumbnail, for picture click on image above, not below. ;)

cc3d
03-10-2010, 07:07 PM
Textures/surfaces for glass and wine look great.

The wine does appear to level off at an angle that contradicts the angle of the pouring wine. Either the pouring stream or the level of the accumulated wine is at the wrong angle.

Good work though.

Soth
03-10-2010, 07:09 PM
Cheers!

This is what I meant by saying drunken cameraman. ;)

sampei
03-11-2010, 02:58 AM
soth you seem to really like wine. anyway looks good except the liquid looks a little dense for wine (there seems to be a lump on the far right of the glass), well I nevered observed closely wine's beaviour so Im probably wrong :)

Soth
03-11-2010, 07:19 AM
soth you seem to really like wine. anyway looks good except the liquid looks a little dense for wine (there seems to be a lump on the far right of the glass), well I nevered observed closely wine's beaviour so Im probably wrong :)

I love wine:
Pouring Wine Reference Video (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iJZKsbWBDOQ)

But wine is not all my life, OK, now I am off to Beer Festival (http://www.leicestercamra.org.uk/Festivals/2010festival.shtml). :)

evolross
03-26-2010, 02:04 AM
Did you use the standard RealFlow to Lightwave plugin that ships with RealFlow for this?

Also, is that the dielectric-node for the wine surface?

Soth
03-26-2010, 02:28 AM
from lw to rf with plugin, exported lwo from rf and used objects sequence

and yes both glass and wine is dielectric, its very easy to set up ;)

evolross
03-26-2010, 02:43 AM
Does their plugin handle motion blur between object sequences... I remember that being the big issue with trying to do fluid sims in Blender and bringing object sequences into LW. I haven't looked into it in a while, there may be a solution for the Blender workflow. I was curious about RealFlow.

Soth
03-26-2010, 03:41 AM
you get motion in morph in every model, you can animate morph betwen the frames from 0 to 1 and you have mb ;)

if you will have any problems let me know i think i can record quick video tutorial to show how to do it ;)