PDA

View Full Version : Man Down

crashnburn
03-10-2010, 05:26 AM
Well I managed to have a car accident a couple of weeks ago and have just returned home from hospital. My right arm is broken on several places including a seriuos wound to my forearm which required a skin graft. So looks like Lightwave is out of reach for me for a few weeks. I'm not too good with a mouse with my left hand and the strong pain killers I am on aren't too happy about me being sat upright at my desk lol. But hopefully with some good physiotherapy and persistence I should be back to it soon. It's made me realise how much I depend on my right hand to do every day chores and important ones.

akademus
03-10-2010, 05:38 AM
Yes, its true.

A while ago I had problems with my right wrist. My fingers were numb and I thought I had carpal tunnel syndrome. Luckily, it was only a lousy mouse at work.

But it got me really worried how would I live without right hand.

I wish you fast recovery!

caccipergolo
03-10-2010, 05:59 AM
I'm seriously thinking to ensure my right arm, just in case ...

biliousfrog
03-10-2010, 06:13 AM
Glad to hear that you're ok. I think that, in the grand scheme of things, Lightwave can wait. There's no rush to get back into it, the most important thing is to fix yourself up...we'll still be here :D

Spend some time in the real world, there's a lot going on out there, you'll feel better for it and might even feel more inspired when you get back to full strength.

Soth
03-10-2010, 06:42 AM
You can get much better with left hand after just couple of weeks. Nowhere close to use the LightWave but good enough for operating system. ;)

Apparently it is good excercise for your brain. :)

I hope you will make full recovery soon!

Nangleator
03-10-2010, 09:26 AM
Get well soon!

And don't work on any interface for bedridden folks. Being able to work in LightWave while in bed would allow a perfect storm of pleasure so intense, I'm afraid the universe would dissolve itself to prevent it.