PDA

View Full Version : Weightmaps..



Cageman
09-08-2003, 04:50 AM
Hi...

Is there any way to remove/rename weightmaps?

Matt
09-08-2003, 05:28 AM
Yes, you need to bring up the vertex maps window (control and F6) or go to the 'Modeler -> Windows' menu option on the top of your toolbar.

There you can access / edit all Weight, UV and Morph maps.

A nice workflow improvement would be an edit option in each of the menus that create these maps hey NewTek! ;)

Matt

hrgiger
09-08-2003, 09:00 AM
Or you can just select the weight map in the bottom right hand corner of modeler and on your maps tab in modeler just select delete map.

hrgiger
09-08-2003, 09:01 AM
Oh and as for renaming, you can do that easily in the skelegon tree if you're using them that is.