PDA

View Full Version : updating cg while in switcher



jeffmccarter
09-06-2003, 09:13 PM
We use the VT2 for live switching of basketball games. We have no problem accessing preprepared CG files, but when it comes to updating the score (and other often changing / fast moving CG updates), we are too busy to jump back and forth between the switcher and CG. What could we do?

CynthiaR
09-07-2003, 11:37 AM
Jeff,

Take a look in the "VT - Third Party" forum for the Score Keeper product. Should do what you need.

Cynthia :)

PIZAZZ
09-16-2003, 03:01 PM
Also look into purchasing a RS8 control surface. With the RS8 you can be switching the cameras while someone else is using the mouse and keyboard to adjust the CG on the second screen.

BTW you should be using Dual monitors if you aren't already.