PDA

View Full Version : Anyone play OGAME here?

JeffrySG
02-12-2010, 08:16 PM
I just started playing OGAME in the Barym Universe... anyone here play? I just found out about it.

OGame is a text-based, resource-management and space-war themed massively multiplayer online browser game with over two million accounts.[2] OGame was created in 2000 and is produced and maintained by Gameforge AG.[3][4]. OGame is available in multiple languages, and different nationalities have their own communities. The game does not differ between the nationality communities except in rare cases. Players are generally informed of news and other things such as changes in rules or new versions through the official forums [5].

As of 10 February 2010 (2010 -02-10)[update], OGame.org has a total of 49 universes, including eight universes using the new redesign[6]. More are being added periodically. OGame also hosts the "pr0game" universe, with different rules and 5 times the regular speed, currently listed on OGame.org as Universe 35.
http://www.ogame.org/

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ogame

It's pretty cool and the graphics have a very nice matte painting look to them. Just one more time waster for us.

http://i49.tinypic.com/23u52xx.png

http://i45.tinypic.com/19w8ww.png

http://i50.tinypic.com/35ddvzr.png

calilifestyle
02-12-2010, 10:55 PM
Nope never heard of it ... but I'll bite.

JeffrySG
02-12-2010, 11:17 PM
Oh yeah. It's free too. You can pay for some extra benefits but you don't need to to play.

Stooch
02-16-2010, 12:44 AM
Id play it just to stare at those badass paintings. then again, im kind of busy with the beta of bad company 2

calilifestyle
02-16-2010, 12:49 AM
it slow game you really don't need to be around for most of it..

BeeVee
02-16-2010, 01:13 PM
I imagine it gets somewhat faster paced once you get to the stars, but right at the beginning you are just waiting! It's a good game to play at the end of the night, so you can leave it building up resources overnight...

B