PDA

View Full Version : Paths



cbreton49
02-08-2010, 02:45 PM
I am curious as to why I have a motion path in pink in LW 9.3 but in LW 9.6 it doesn't show up. Can someone help me with this? It seems maybe there's a preference not checked or some good explanation for the motion in pink to not be showing up. But, I need to see it....

Nangleator
02-08-2010, 02:53 PM
Hmm. Tricky. I show about 2 seconds of path before and after the current frame. There's a checkbox in the Display options, but it doesn't have settings for how long your path should be.

I give up.

cbreton49
02-08-2010, 02:57 PM
Forgot to say, Thank you very much in advance if you can please help me with this.
cbreton49

cbreton49
02-08-2010, 03:00 PM
Nangleator,
what option in the display options would you be referring to?
"display origin only" ??
cbreton49

UnCommonGrafx
02-08-2010, 03:31 PM
So many settings get sorted during use such that a re-install or wipe of configs makes us forget where settings are...
Press 'd'; Go to the 'GL' Tab at the top; turn on motion paths.
You are welcome.

cbreton49
02-08-2010, 03:58 PM
UnCommonGrafx,
Thanks, but I did do that and make sure it was checked and it is. Should I reinstall the whole program? I have restarted it and rebooted, I am on a mac if it matters.
Thanks,
cbreton49

UnCommonGrafx
02-08-2010, 06:39 PM
It might matter. I don't know; someone with more knowledge of macs needs to chime in.
Maybe clicking on legacy will help. Dunno.