PDA

View Full Version : Citygen working on Mac UB?



daforum
02-03-2010, 03:30 AM
Does anyone know if the Citygen script works in LW9.6 Mac UB?

I tried using it in LW9.0 (not on a Mac UB) and it didn't, so wanted to know if anyone had any success with it in LW9.6.

Thanks.

daforum
02-05-2010, 05:02 AM
Anyone?

Kuzey
02-05-2010, 07:52 AM
On the site it says it doesn't work on LW9...so I presume it won't work with 9.6 either??

Looks like you need to install LW7.5 to use them.

http://www.kolumbus.fi/erkki.halkka/plugpak/Download.html

Kuzey

daforum
02-05-2010, 08:26 AM
Thanks Kuzey. I should have read the site more carefully. LW7.5 it is then.....:)

archijam
02-05-2010, 08:44 AM
Have you seen this:

http://arnaud.ile.nc/sce/

daforum
02-06-2010, 12:34 PM
Have you seen this:

http://arnaud.ile.nc/sce/

That's amazing, but I am still on OS 10.4.11 and this script runs in Blender 2.49b on OS 10.5. (or does Blender 2.49b run on OS 10.4.11?)

For now I'll have to stick to Citygen in LW7.5

daforum
02-08-2010, 09:29 AM
Blender 2.49b does run on OS 10.4.11, and the Suicidator_City_Generator python script runs like a dream.......amazing!

Thanks for the link archijam

daforum
02-08-2010, 09:31 AM
...and this is a quick test i did. From Blender, exported out as a .lwo and rendered in Lightwave layout

Kuzey
02-08-2010, 01:54 PM
Ooooh....I must try that.....nice :thumbsup:

Kuzey

archijam
02-09-2010, 09:03 AM
Nice .. curious what you do with it next! :thumbsup:

daforum
02-13-2010, 03:27 PM
Nice .. curious what you do with it next! :thumbsup:

Thanks archijam. I'm trying out a few things with it, trying to learn how to use the script properly, as I have a few ideas I'd like to try; and then I will post some renders.

OlaHaldor
02-16-2010, 03:13 AM
I created one building object, joined all polygons, used LWCAD array and jitter tools. Gives you a general idea.. :) From there i went with the curve tool and made use of the newest addition to LWCAD, Roads.