PDA

View Full Version : Drag tool not working.



Mark Borok
01-25-2010, 01:31 PM
Is this a bug, or am I doing something wrong?

I use the drag tool to move some vertices around. I turn on the falloff and move them around some more. Then I turn off the falloff, and suddenly the drag tool works exactly like the move tool. The only way to get it back to normal seems to be to relaunch modeler.

I'm on a Mac, Lightwave 9.6. Is anyone else having this problem?

UnCommonGrafx
01-25-2010, 02:14 PM
If you have no falloff you move everything, right? Cuz ... there is no falloff....

Change it to point or something else.

Mark Borok
01-25-2010, 02:45 PM
Thanks, you're right. I thought the drag tool without falloff acted like the Move tool with point falloff. Makes sense now.