PDA

View Full Version : Redo All Operations



John Perkins
01-23-2010, 02:14 PM
One thing that I recently discovered was not very well known is the Redo All Operations feature.

The scenario is that you have been working on a project and have a crash or power outage.

When you reload the project, you are back to your last save point.

The normal answer is to load the last undo save file, but those are hidden and you have to find the last one manually.

Instead of this, just use Redo All Operations.

Load the project.
Right click on the title bar or an empty area in the bottom of the main SE window.
From the context menu, select Redo All Operations.
Any changes made between the last save and the crash will be redone for you.
Save the project and continue editing.

nepvetm1
01-25-2010, 07:42 AM
Thanks for the tip! Did not know about this one. Very handy.

bbeanan
01-25-2010, 10:33 AM
very cool John... I have so many times had to keep oping undo files until I found the right now...