PDA

View Full Version : Layers/ surfaces in Modeler



pdp editor
01-18-2010, 04:32 PM
I'm working on an object that I have made several changes to. I have created then deleted several surfaces during the process yet I think they remain in surface editor. I dont know which is which, but I need to delete the old ones that will not be used. See screen shot. How can I do this?

There should be only one bevel, one sides and one faces.

Andyjaggy
01-18-2010, 04:38 PM
Save the object, and when you open it back up they should be gone.

Or Sensei has a free script that does it for you.

http://www.trueart.pl/?URIType=Directory&URI=Products/Plug-Ins

pdp editor
01-18-2010, 05:04 PM
thanks, second question where can I organize the layers so I know what surface goes to what part of the object?

JeffrySG
01-18-2010, 09:16 PM
You can actually label all of the layers in the layers panel. Much easier than trying to use the ten little boxes at the top.