PDA

View Full Version : SQ Admin do you need help ?



OnlineRender
12-25-2009, 10:27 AM
Damn ,who did you piss off ?
need any help?

kurv
12-26-2009, 10:29 AM
what are you talking about?

OnlineRender
12-26-2009, 10:40 AM
up untill last night I was getting bounced !

Silkrooster
12-26-2009, 10:55 AM
I just tried it and I am getting a server is busy. I am not sure if it is just too many using the forum, something happened to the server or a death bot. I am going to send an email to Kurv, and Aurora in a moment, just in case he is away from this site.

OnlineRender
12-26-2009, 11:04 AM
Same here ! I can log in via mobile style , but it just keeps bouncing me saying server busy .

Silkrooster
12-26-2009, 11:10 AM
I checked as I can see only few members online. Something else is up and we are looking into it.

OnlineRender
12-26-2009, 01:53 PM
seem to be working now .

aurora
12-26-2009, 02:45 PM
Hey guys, I'm at my sisters who has a broken router and other things and I busted my knee up real good yesterday so can't get out to get parts to fix their machine so right now I'm riding of a very week signal from a neighbors wireless (I did not just say I was steal airwaves). Currently I was just in SQ and saw no problems. Not saying they are not there just that I don't really have the ability to take a good long look see.

I do know that the word has gone up to Wes (Kurv) though who is probably by looking at it right now.

OnlineRender
12-26-2009, 03:24 PM
Hey guys, I'm at my sisters who has a broken router and other things and I busted my knee up real good yesterday so can't get out to get parts to fix their machine so right now I'm riding of a very week signal from a neighbors wireless (I did not just say I was steal airwaves). Currently I was just in SQ and saw no problems. Not saying they are not there just that I don't really have the ability to take a good long look see.

I do know that the word has gone up to Wes (Kurv) though who is probably by looking at it right now.

this may help with your wifi signal :devil:

http://www.instructables.com/id/usb-wifi-antenna/

http://www.instructables.com/file/FKUNZA00S8EQZJI5DC/usb-wifi-antenna.jpg

what happened to your knee ?

Still get server busy ! maybe because your editing the php code atm .
But it has every characteristic of old skool ddos attack , except it's bouncing Ip(s) " you finding it hard to track the source? " .
goodluck

Peace

Cageman
12-27-2009, 08:12 AM
I get too Busy message right now...

hrgiger
12-27-2009, 09:07 AM
Probably too many people trying to spew bile on the CORE disucssion thread.

OnlineRender
12-27-2009, 09:19 AM
probably too many people trying to spew bile on the core disucssion thread.

:rock:

got to admit , it's better than watching BBC repeats !

Ratboy
12-27-2009, 11:32 AM
Seems to be fine right now.

IMI
12-28-2009, 01:51 AM
Probably too many people trying to spew bile on the CORE disucssion thread.

Isn't it by now pretty much tradition to spew bile in CORE threads? ;)

aurora
12-28-2009, 10:54 AM
Is anybody still having problems and if so how are you logged on? As in as yourself or as a guest or????

Cageman
12-28-2009, 11:32 AM
I still have the too busy message.

EDIT: And yes... I'm logged on...as myself.

Lewis
12-28-2009, 11:35 AM
I get this message :

"The server is too busy at the moment. Please try again later."

colkai
12-28-2009, 12:17 PM
Likewise, can't access it again tonight, logged on as a user not a guest.

Cageman
12-28-2009, 12:26 PM
It works for me now.

:)

aurora
12-28-2009, 12:38 PM
Can some one try it again? I'm not having any problems and Kurv has upped the limits so it 'should' be fine right now.

Thanks for the info and help guys!

Cageman
12-28-2009, 12:46 PM
Can some one try it again? I'm not having any problems and Kurv has upped the limits so it 'should' be fine right now.

Thanks for the info and help guys!

Works here! :)

Lewis
12-28-2009, 12:46 PM
works fine now, thanks Tim :).

aurora
12-28-2009, 01:07 PM
Thank Wes not me! I'm just the finger talker.
If anybody is having problems please let me know and I'll call Wes right away.

Thanks again!

kurv
12-28-2009, 02:18 PM
Fixed it we had server loads limits set conservatively...

Tobian
12-29-2009, 12:51 PM
obviously the bile-spilling traffic has increased, as it's down again.. OOPS :) Tried several browsers and not logged in and logged in, looks like something is taking up a lot of load on the forum... or it thinks there is?

warrenwc
12-29-2009, 02:12 PM
Yup no love.
Maybe still a bit conservative?
Edit;
It's back now!

IMI
12-30-2009, 07:58 AM
I got curious about whatever it is that's being said about Core over there so I just now tried, and all I can get is "The server is too busy at the moment. Please try again later."

Tobian
12-30-2009, 08:05 AM
You're not missing much, it's mostly a replication of the fruity nuttyness that's seen here, only a bit more so (I think I am missing you Stooch and Jin over there LOL, but it's about all that's missing :D)

and yeah, it just went down AGAIN :) Looks like that thread is proving popular! :D

OnlineRender
12-30-2009, 09:17 AM
My eye's actually hurt reading it all .......... alot of info to take in ! some good ,some bad points , some stupid points :D ohh well don't let it spill over here !

Tobian
12-30-2009, 09:21 AM
I think the point was it DID spill over from here, because *some people* think they can get away with saying it over there! and yes, lots and lots of stupid points :D

TeZzy
12-30-2009, 10:21 AM
that thread looks like it's gone now.....just refreshed and it says too busy

Tobian
12-30-2009, 10:34 AM
Seems to have been removed.. interesting, could be just a forum glitch though :D

colkai
12-30-2009, 10:41 AM
No, that odd busy message keeps popping up, think it's summat to do with the server load, I've had it on and off for a while now.

Tobian
12-30-2009, 11:21 AM
Hmm still down again.. obviously it's too popular a thread! :D

I just wish it was gone though, because it's completely interrupting business as usual at SQ, I find it hard to watch much else LOL. The winter competition is getting largely ignored, and well not much can function with the site going down every few hours!

OnlineRender
12-30-2009, 12:12 PM
yup defo gone "shame" better than watching crappy BBC repeats :D was just a matter of time !

colkai
12-30-2009, 12:42 PM
Dunno, I can't even get to the forums so I'm not sure if it's just the usual problem.
I know this has been occurring for some time now for me in a sporadic manner.

Kuzey
01-11-2010, 04:49 PM
It's been happening again for the past few hours.

Kuzey

aurora
01-11-2010, 04:53 PM
I've noticed a major slowdown myself. Is it just slow for you or that you can't get on at all? If you aren't getting on is it giving you a time out error message or what?

Kuzey
01-11-2010, 04:57 PM
I get the server too busy page....sometimes it loads fine, but then when I click on a sub forum I get the same message.

Edit: I just tried it now and it seems to be working.

Kuzey

aurora
01-11-2010, 05:06 PM
Thanks Kuzey I'll try and keep a watch on it tonight.
Let me know if it goes bonkers again for anyone!