PDA

View Full Version : Custom operation failed - Spherize Error Message



Tom Wood
09-02-2003, 09:32 PM
Cannot load external plug-in <C:\VT3\Lightwave\Plugins\Model\Spherize.p>

It's not in that directory. Did this plug-in go away for 7.5c?

Same thing with Squarize.

Thanks for any tip,

Tom

txbob
09-02-2003, 10:57 PM
it's there in LW7.x all versions I've had... is your version attached to the toaster, or a stand alone version? It might have been accidentaly left out of the VT version?

Perhaps a ??? for newtek...

Tom Wood
09-03-2003, 12:10 AM
It's the version that comes with VT3 - it says 7.5c

TW

Tom Wood
09-06-2003, 08:09 AM
A file search revealed that Spherize is in a different location, the legacy plug-in folder. The button just wasn't mapped to it properly (from 'the factory' so that's a tiny bug, yes?). The squarize plug-in isn't anywhere to be found. If someone could email that to me, I'd appreciate it. It should be about 48kb. (I do have a use for spherize, but I just don't feel complete unless I can squarize on impulse. ;) )

Thanks,

TW