PDA

View Full Version : select by vmap value -broken in LW96 (yes?)



erikals
12-07-2009, 10:28 PM
select by vmap value
also called
select by map influence

...it is located under "Additional"

erikals
12-07-2009, 10:35 PM
...

erikals
12-07-2009, 10:53 PM
hmm, 9.6 looks to have bugs......

erikals
12-07-2009, 10:55 PM
earlier LW versions seemed to work ok,...
here's an earlier video from some time back....

dandeentremont
12-08-2009, 11:12 AM
I've been using something in the Selection tab called "VMap Poly Select"

erikals
12-08-2009, 05:40 PM
thanks, tried it, but the problem is that it selects everything over 1%...

this creates a great problem...
maybe i can edit the weightmap somehow, so selection is only done within a range...

dandeentremont
12-09-2009, 02:56 PM
Incidentally, is anyone aware of a plugin that can select all polygons sharing the weight maps of your current selection? Basically, something that is exactly like "Select Entire Part" or "Select Entire Surf" only with weights.